Father’s Day

e8754dcb0a12faf4fa1ac9f7a293b2d2

This Father’s Day has been a tough one for our family. With youngest in the hospital for the past week and middle graduating and getting ready to move out of our house for good in just over a week, our nerves have been stretched taught.

Over the years, through the roller coaster of experiences we’ve shared and trials we’ve endured, we stiffened our spines and plowed through. In the bad times, we reassured ourselves that it had to get better, because how could it get any worse? Surely, we’ve hit the bottom.

There’s always a new experience to celebrate or a new hardship to plow through and through it all, my husband has been my rock. And this past week, we’ve been tested. I don’t know what I would have done without him standing beside me, constantly reassuring me that we can get through this. The best part, he’s not even youngest or middle’s biological dad.

So here’s to my better half for stepping up to the plate of another’s making and hitting it out of the park every damn time!

Happy Father’s Day…we love you more than you’ll ever know!

Published by: Casey Hagen

Contemporary Romance Author and born and raised country girl writing love stories in the dense, green wilderness of the Delaware National Forest. When I'm not running after my daughters with a camera (much to their embarrassment) I can be found on the golf course with my wonderful husband!

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

