Words – Interview with Author Casey Hagen

The wonderful Robin Maderich/Celia Ashley interviewed me. Check it out!

Robin Maderich/Celia Ashley

Shadow Lake, the inspiration for Casey Hagen's latest work. Shadow Lake, the inspiration for Casey Hagen’s latest work.

Robin:  Today, I have the pleasure of interviewing author Casey Hagen.  Hi, Casey! Nice to have you here.

Casey: Hi Robin! Thank you for having me here. I’m excited. This is officially my first interview!

Robin:  You are, I believe, as yet unpublished, but you write contemporary romance with a bit of suspense.  When did the writing bug first hit you?

Casey: I had a phenomenal English teacher who turned me on to banned books. I read Lolita and we had a one-on-one book discussion. I told him I was horrified by Humbert’s obsessive love for Dolores. He asked me, “Are you truly horrified by that or horrified that you feel for him despite who and what he ultimately is?” And he was right. I felt for Humbert despite the fact that what he was doing was so wrong. I hated…

View original post 1,605 more words

Published by: Casey Hagen

Contemporary Romance Author and born and raised country girl writing love stories in the dense, green wilderness of the Delaware National Forest. When I'm not running after my daughters with a camera (much to their embarrassment) I can be found on the golf course with my wonderful husband!

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

